Resolutions–An annual disaster

So it’s that time of year where we all make resolutions. Some small (clean the garage), others huge (lose 100 lbs).

Most of the time, we don’t succeed. Not because making resolutions is a stupid exercise in futility. No.

Because we don’t come up with a plan to execute them properly and stick with it.

I’ve sat down and come up with an exercise regimen and a diet regime. I know what I have to do to lose 35 lbs.

Work comes easier. Somehow those goals are so much more achievable to me.

Realizing I am just a small being in a huge forest, I will only make 5 resolutions this year.

Resolution #1: Lose 35 lbs in 2011 and keep it off.

Resolution #2: Finish drafting my second novel by May 2011.

Resolution #3: Send out queries until someone falls in love with my YA novel.

Resolution #4: Meditate and play with Emerson more.

Resolution #5: Speak my mind  when asked.

I’ll check in with you every month with status reports on these resolutions. It will keep me honest and on track.

What are your resolutions for the New Year? How do you plan to stay on target with them?

This entry was posted in Personal, Ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

