Holey Cream

What a concept…This is why I love NYC.

Decisions Decisions….

Brett and I come away very happy with our respective choices. Me red velvet ice cream on a vanilla iced with purple sprinkles donut. Diet? What diet? This is NYC. I gotta take advantage of the food possibilities.

I hit Jacques Torres for thank you gifts for my friend for putting me up for the week. I also hit Book Off in midtown and found a new book to read. For $1?!

On the way to chocolate heaven, I stopped a Uniqlo and got a good price on decent cashmere, $59 a sweater marked down from $99. This winter has been rough on my 3 cashmere sweaters. I’ve been exhausting them. So I figured a couple more for Italy was a necessity.

Living here was tough but visiting–man I love visiting NYC.

This entry was posted in Food and Cooking, Personal, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Holey Cream

  1. Gerard says:

    Looks delicious. NYC is the best, so have fun with your friends and enjoy all it has to offer. Good luck at the conference!

    • It was totally worth the calories! Had a lovely dinner with my friend last night at Wallse. Although the rain is a bit of an ice. But better than snow. 🙂 Everyday, I practice the pitch for 30 minutes. LOL. I know it but whenI try to go from memory I flup it.

  2. Marian says:

    It’s one reason I go to NYC–knish, Italian pastry and pizza to mention a few. Now a new reason–boy that looks good–my poor heart–lol
    I hope the class is good. See you soon. Marian

  3. Marian says:

    I wouldn’t worry –as you said the walking and the cold burn more

Leave a Reply

