What are you going to do?

That question always feels like a trap. Because no one is ever supportive of your answer. Whatever you say you’re going to do, someone will explain why it’s simply impossible.

So I don’t like answering. I dodge by responding: I don’t know.

And then they repeat the question as if pretending they didn’t hear my first answer will elicit another response. So I repeat myself.

And they act like I’m absurd. For not knowing. For not saying something that makes them feel better.

But I kinda do know. I just didn’t feel like confiding. Sharing. I prefer advice when requested. And I don’t want any at this juncture.

So what am I going to do?

You”ll have to wait and see. 😉

This entry was posted in Personal, Pet Peeves and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What are you going to do?

  1. berry says:

    I don’t care. Do what u want to. No ones business but urs.

Leave a Reply

