Hana Japanese Steakhouse–Restaurant Review

Last week (before I got sick), I went to a lovely Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi restaurant in Connecticut, Hana. I love the website. The sliding doors amuse the heck out of me.

The fact that I could make a reservation via Opentable.com was a definite plus too.

A friend of mine recently ate there and recommended it. And that was my trifecta of events that led me to dinner there last week.

The hostess was super friendly when we (Brett and I) arrived and quickly seated us despite the fact that we were 15 minutes early.

The waiter was very helpful and attentive and we thoroughly enjoyed dinner there.

We started with a hot sake for me and a mixed drink for Brett.

Then I had the 5-piece sashimi (huge, fresh pieces btw) and he had beef negamaki.

Our hibachi cook was funny and talented. I love that there is a bit of a show while he cooks. And Brett and I both managed to catch a piece of zucchini in our mouths on the second try. And nothign went down my shirt this time.

Brett also took a squirt of sake in the mouth. I didn’t since I was driving.

He had the salmon hibachi and I had the sirloin hibachi (below). They came with a ginger sauce and a creamy spicy sauce. Both complimented our entrees.

I liked that we could have white rice, which allowed me to control my carb intake.

For desert, I had green tea ice cream and Brett had the fried ice cream below.

All in all, a delish meal and a nice night out for us.

We are not so old that we use the hazy lens trick. 😛 Something got on my cell’s camera lens. But I love the effect.

This entry was posted in Food and Cooking, Personal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

