Lemonade Mouth–Movie Review

When I’m feeling sick, the Disney channel becomes my favorite channel. I want light, fun tv. No violence. And a guaranteed happy ending.

Easter weekend, when my friend and I were stuck inside feeling blucky, I caught Lemonade Mouth on the Disney channel…and LOVED IT!

It’s Breakfast Club—minus the angst and plus a frosted-flakes-sweet ending.

I’m a sucker for the outsiders becoming insiders. And people inventing words. Probably because I’ve always exhibited those characteristics.

So this movie about a band of uncools uniting around music totally entertained me. The acting is pretty good and I loved the singing.

All the girls had unique voices. Bridgit Mendler’s makes me smile. Naomi Scott’s is sassalicious. And Hayley Kiyoko’s is breathy and sweet.

I like the overcoming-the-odds movies. They tend to rally my spirits and make me want to send out another query letter.

Okay confession? I downloaded the CD from Itunes. And I’m listening to it right now.

I’ve also developed a mild addiction to Wizards of Waverly Place. I tell my mom it’s research for writing YA, but I really just like watching it.

This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lemonade Mouth–Movie Review

  1. berry says:

    I love Disney flicks. But not bambi. Why’d they kill her mommy. Not necessary. Live comedy and an ending that’s happy and typical. Minds need to relax. Laugh. Yahoo for Disney.

Leave a Reply

