Six Reasons Why Canceling At The Last Minute Pisses Me Off

  1. Rome wasn’t built in a day…neither were the plans we made. Tread carefully when derailing them.
  2. Saying yes and then waffling at the last minute is inconsiderate. If you were trying not to hurt my feelings, you failed. In fact, you hurt them way worse than a simple no right away ever could have.
  3. Now I have to scramble to fix your screw up. Thanks. Thanks so very much.
  4. It’s the Hallmark anti-card saying I’m not important and spending time with me doesn’t matter.
  5. When you back out at the last minute, you leave me in a lurch. And friends shouldn’t leave friends in lurches.
  6. It sets a precedent. If you’ll do it to me once, you’ll do it to me again.
This entry was posted in Personal, Pet Peeves and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Six Reasons Why Canceling At The Last Minute Pisses Me Off

  1. Mayumi-H says:

    While written in a general voice, this sounds like it was prompted by a specific incident. Sorry about that!

    • Yes indeed. When something happens that really bothers me I take to my blog. If it’s someone in my life, I stay in the general voice. If it’s a company that wronged me, I name them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

