2012 New Year’s Resolutions

It’s that time of year again. We say goodbye to last year’s failed attempts and start fresh with some goal setting. So here are my 2012 New Year’s Resolutions:

  1. Lose 30 lbs and keep it off.
  2. Exercise 4-5 days per week.
  3. Follow a low carb eating regimen.
  4. Edit my YA manuscript and submit to 30 agents.
  5. Submit my adult manuscript to 50 agents.
  6. Finish drafting my third manuscript.
  7. Edit my third manuscript.
  8. Spend more time playing with my dog, Emerson.
  9. Go to Hawaii or Germany.
This entry was posted in Personal, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2012 New Year’s Resolutions

  1. berry says:

    Good resolutions. I don’t t make any. Try to do all year round so in January I’m all done.

    We should do everything in moderation. Then resolutions would not be needed and or broken.

    Right?

    • Thanks, Berry. It’s great that you work on things year round. I wish I could be like you. I’m a goal setter by nature. I like to set goals for the year, the month, the week, the day. It’s intense living inside my head. But it’s what works for me. 🙂

      Moderation is a phenomenal concept, I just have trouble in the application of it. But if I were able to master moderation then you’re right resolutions wouldn’t be a necessity nor would they get broken.

Leave a Reply

