Kreativ Blogger Award

Yesterday, the fabulous and talented JM McDowell passed on to me the Kreativ Blogger award. Thanks so much JM!  She’s someone whose heart goes into her blog and you should definitely check it out! I’d have given her  this award again, but I think she’d prefer I pass it along to new recipients. 🙂

First, the rules:

1. Share 10 things people don’t know about you.
2. Pass the award onto 6 other bloggers.

10 Things You Don’t Know About Me

  1. I confuse right and left frequently, despite every technique I’ve been given to differentiate them.
  2. I’ve been tricked repeatedly by GPS into taking the long and scenic route.
  3. I almost drowned at 3.
  4. My favorite moment of the day is when I’m drifting off to sleep.
  5. I am calm in a crisis, provided it’s not my own blood leaking out.
  6. When I was a little girl, I wanted to be Emily Dickinson.
  7. I’m allergic to tree nuts and I miss nutella.
  8. I lived in NYC during and after 9-11.
  9. I read Le Petit Prince in French and adored every single word.
  10. I loved Star Wars and still have some of the figurines.

The 6 Kreativ Blogger Recipients

This entry was posted in Award, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Kreativ Blogger Award

  1. Robin Hawke says:

    Love your list of 10, Robin

  2. Novel Girl says:

    Good job. Keep up the kreativ blogging! (bad joke, sorry)

  3. jmmcdowell says:

    Gosh, thanks for that intro, Kourtney! I’m blushing over here – I’d do an emoticon for it if I knew the keystrokes!

    Here’s to a successful, productive, fun, and happy year of blogging (and writing and whatever else drives us to do what we do)!

  4. winsomebella says:

    Congratulations! So glad to connect with you and thanks for the blog recommendations 🙂

  5. Congrats, Kourtney! And wow… Thanks for passing it my way. 🙂

    I admire you for #4 and relate to #5 (hilarious!).

    • Thanks so much August! I had to pass it on, your blog is a delight to read. I have to warn them every time they take my blood about #5. If I see the vials, I get woozy. One time, I sliced my finger in the kitchen and blood oozed out. My biggest concern was that I’d pass out and smack my head on the sink. 😛

  6. Hysterical. Your grandmother sounds like members of my family, all lovable and most certifiable.

Leave a Reply

