I’m in New York This Week

I came in Monday night for MWA’s Edgars Week. Crashed with Cousin G and E. Had a wonderful time with them!

Today, I’m moving to Ant’s for two nights. This afternoon I’m running some errands in the city. This evening, I’ll be at the Launch Party for the latest MWA anthology, Vengeance, edited by Lee Child. The party will be at the Mysterious Book Store in Tribeca. Then I’ll be grabbing dinner at my fav Chinese restaurant with Ant. Good times. 🙂

Wednesday, I’ll be at the Edgars Symposium and the MWA Agent Cocktail Party. I’ll blog about it soon!

Thursday, I might hit a museum and then head back to CT on the train.

This entry was posted in Conferences, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to I’m in New York This Week

  1. kford2007 says:

    Sounds like a marvelous time. Enjoy yourself.

    • Thanks Jenny! I forgot how much I love Thai food. So good here in the city! And tasti-delite. I really like walking everywhere too. I kinda missed NY more than I realized. 🙂 Had a fun dinner with my cousins last night too.

  2. Woo-whoo! (the excitement isn’t showing a bit in this post?..not one little bit – HA) Have some fun for us! And load up on some intriguing experiences. (p.s. having trouble leaving comments yesterday – trying again)

    • Lol. I lived in NYC for 8 years but it still thrills and excites me when I come back. I love my familiar places and the newness I discover along the way. Sorry to hear commenting issues yesterday. Grrr. Was WordPress being difficult? Bad WordPress. Bad. 🙂

  3. Yowza! Love NY!! Good for you 🙂

  4. It's the little things that make life great.berry says:

    Sounds like fun. Good luck.

  5. Exciting! Hope you’re having the BEST time. 🙂

  6. Cat Forsley says:

    LOVE LOVE NYC XO
    HAVE FUN ……!!!!
    I JUST CAME HOME TO SEE ——-
    !!!!
    GIMME A K !!!! XO
    C

  7. Have a great time! I love New York 🙂

  8. It's the little things that make life great.berry says:

    Congrats on being semufinalist in amazon contest. Wow.

  9. Jonathan M. Wright says:

    I am incredibly jealous. I would love to take a short trip to NYC and rub elbows with the urbanites!

    • Jonathan, it’s kinda surreal because I used to be one of these urbanites for 8 years. Lol. Now I look around and it’s amazing how much the city and I have changed. It’s still one of my favorite places. 🙂

  10. zelmare says:

    It all sounds wonderful! A bit after the fact (I’ve had eventful week, didn’t get round to the blogs), but hope you really enjoyed yourself. 🙂

    • Zelmare, thanks so much! Been a hectic week for me too. Planning to catch up on my blog reading this weekend! I had a fantastic time in NY. Good times with friends and family and writers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

