Reblog: Backspace Conference Lessons in Querying

 

Here’s some conference lessons on querying and pitching from a Backspace conference I attended a while back.

https://kourtneyheintz.wordpress.com/2010/05/31/agent-author-day-at-backspace-what-i-learned/

This entry was posted in Conferences, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Reblog: Backspace Conference Lessons in Querying

  1. Jenny says:

    great info in here. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Carrie Rubin says:

    Great stuff, as always. By the way, thanks to you, I think there’s a high chance I’ll be going to Thrillerfest this year. You planted the seed in my head, and my husband actually has the following week as vacation, so he and the kids can come join me when it’s over. 🙂

  3. jmmcdowell says:

    The information is as fresh and relevant today as when you posted it two years ago. 🙂 I can’t even imagine how I’m going to get through my second year! 😀

    • The first year was the hardest, figuring out what to blog about and when. My life was pretty crazy back then living in NYC too. The second year was calmer but for my travel exploits. Those blog posts were fun because I got to try my hand at travel writing and learned what a ranter I am when I travel. 😉

  4. Always seems like your posts are just perfect, timing wise, for either my hubby or myself…excellent re-blog, my dear, thank you!

  5. berry says:

    You did learn alot. There’s so much to know. Don’t know how you writers do it.

Leave a Reply

