Reblog: JM McDowell’s Revision Molasses

000_3802

 

Today, I thought I’d share one of my favorite blog posts by JM McDowell, where she talks about her recent revision battles. It’s an inspiring post and I hope you enjoy it!

http://jmmcdowell.com/2012/11/17/either-im-getting-stronger-or-the-molasses-is-getting-thinner/#more-3870

This entry was posted in guest blogs, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Reblog: JM McDowell’s Revision Molasses

  1. jmmcdowell says:

    Hey Kourtney, thanks for the shout out! ๐Ÿ™‚ If any of your readers are going through one of the inevitable emotional “valleys” of being a writer, I hope this post will help them remember that things will get better again!!

  2. That sweet dog! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the fabulous referral. A great blog, and I haven’t yet caught this post. Hope you’re having a great time in NY!

    • That’s my Emerson the first day I met him 8 years ago! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love JM’s blog. This was a terrific post for writers. ๐Ÿ™‚ I really had a wonderful time–got to see old friends and saw most of my doctors. Only annoyance is my eyes improved which means paying for new glasses.

  3. berry says:

    What an adorable dog. Love that pic.

  4. 4amWriter says:

    This indeed is one of my favorite posts by JM, too. Nice of you to reblog it for others to read! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

