Blog Awards: Sisterhood of the World, Blog of 2012, and Liebster Awards

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award-jpg

A big thank you to EllaDee for the Sisterhood of The World Blogger Award!

After almost three years of blogging, I think I’ve told you far too much about myself so I’m going to skip the ten questions and go straight to the nominations to fellow bloggers that make me feel a part of their sisterhood. :)

I  want to thank you for being my top five commenters in 2012. You give me a feeling of family in cyberspace. :)

Feel free to give onward of just accept. No pressure. Just me sending a hug to each of you. :)

boty-3star-1

A huge thanks to Naomi Baltuck, J. Keller Ford, and The Inner Wild Kat for nominating me for the Blog of 2012 Award. That makes every post I’ve labored over feel completely worth it. Thanks so very much!

I would like to nominate the following blogs for bringing a smile to my lips, a laugh to my heart, and making the day so much easier to get through. Your posts lighten my mood and make whatever writing drama I am facing so much easier to face:

  • Cat Forsley–the most positive person and best cheerleader I’ve ever had on my team.
  • CheeseCake Summer–Your New Years post had me intrigued and imagining all the possibilities.
  • Susie Lindau–For adventures that get me out of my head and out into the world.
  • Winsomebella–For posts that touch my heart and ground my mind.
  • Sue DreamWalker–You make me pause to consider the world.
  • Cha–You can’t look at her art and not feel better.

You can pass these along or just enjoy them. It’s my way of letting you know how much I love your blogs. :)

liebster2

Thank you to Victoria-Writes for nominating me for the Liebster Award!I got this award a while back in a different form so I’m going to play with the rules and post 3 facts about me, 3 nominees and answers to every 3rd question asked of me.

Facts about Me:

1. I can read maps but I have trouble with left and right. I can navigate you anywhere, just don’t tell me to turn right or we’re in trouble.

2. Math soothes me. When I’m stressed, I like to create break-even analyses or do algebra. It clears my head.

3. I have two middle names because I wanted them.

Questions:

3. Have you ever written an ex into one of your novels/stories?

Yup. Everyone and everything filters into my novels. Good and bad.

6. Paris or New York?

I lived in New York for 8 years. So Paris. I’ve only been there a couple times. I prefer fresh to familiar.

9. What made you choose the genre/category you write now?

I didn’t. I got a story concept and characters and I wrote it. Later I tried to figure out what it was. Seems I have a tendency to write cross-genre books. Go figure. ;)

Nominees: (You can pass this along or just enjoy–the rules are here on Victoria’s blog)

This entry was posted in Award and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to Blog Awards: Sisterhood of the World, Blog of 2012, and Liebster Awards

  1. Sugar Jamison says:

    Math soothes you?! It throws me in to a blind panic!

  2. Congratulations! Continue making a difference in the world, one smile at a time! Take care.

  3. Cat Forsley says:

    K heart xxxxxxxxxxxxx !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank You soooooooooooo much :)
    remember the days of “what is a ping back ” = me – lol xxxx
    i just got yours xxxxxx
    Thank You <3 Good morning ::) xxxxx we shared so much in 2012 – hey ? this 2013 energy is even better xxx 9th day of the year and well yeah xxx
    I am so happy we have connected – I will for sure write it up this week xxxx
    not going to post "don't stop believin" ……or else we are both gonna get so sick of that song – :) xxx hmmmmm what can i post ? lol x
    well i can say This –
    that Knowing You is a breath of fresh air –
    You are an amazing woman
    You are Like a sister
    You have an incredible mind – and ps- math soothes me as well –
    it's in music – it's in art – it's everywhere :)
    maps – :) so funny because my new piece of artwork is a map – a love map xxxx i will post it later xx
    exuberant cat says Thank You xx and i love you xxx and May 2013 bring this amazing of Yours to Fruition ……..:)
    i want it ….like yesterday :) xo :)
    what beautiful dreams may come xxxxx= Yours – may they all come true :)
    Posting some sweetness xxx :) love and disney and snow patrol :) xoxoxoxoxoxox http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HYMP8-z6sJo
    Love unconditional xxx all love always xo
    C xxx :) xxxxx

    • Aw Catherine, I’m so happy you liked my awards to you! LOL, I do remember that day. Feels like yesterday but also so many things have happened since then so it can’t be. You are very welcome. I hope 2013 is a continually improving year and this is the beginning of an upward slope that takes us to mountains we only dreamed of. ;) I’m very glad we met in cyberspace too! That is so lovely of you to say. *Blushing* LOL. Thanks for getting the math thing. Most people think I’m weird. I was tutoring last night and it’s so relaxing to talk math. The rules apply. The answers can be found. I like that world. It’s less messy. When I was a kid I drew maps of places that do not exist. I loved making up islands. Can’t wait to see your map. Unconditional love and bear hugs,K XOXOXOXO

      • Cat Forsley says:

        AWWWW i hated math as a kid ……totally – was in my dreamworld all the time of music – which i didn’t really realize was MATH until i grew uppppppppppppp xxxxxxx
        Same with art – SAME SAME XXXX
        ps- YOU ARE NOT WEIRD :) lol
        You are brainy – beautiful and a wonderful human being ……………… :) xx
        I – on the other hand – cannot follow a map :) lolololololol :)
        but working on that xxx :) xx lol
        Love you :)
        I am excited to see the cover of the book – and revel in each word ……………….. i am gonna message you soon on fb – because i found something soooooooooooooo cool on Itunes U ………..
        and i think You’d like it – All about Language – i will send it to you xxx :) i
        BEAR HUGS, K- heart and pingbacks – and … yes beautiful mountains : to survey a gorgeous view from :)
        ………… It’s all There xo
        Love xx C

        • I can understand that. :) Once I mastered the rules, it was a pleasant place to go. Aw thanks. :) I’ve got my quirks, but I like them. ;) My mom is hopeless with a map too. But she’s great with words. I won’t have the book cover for a while we’re just talking concept stuff now, but I’ll let you know when it’s ready for feedback! Oh looking fwd to the message sounds intriguing.

          Language is very cool. Big hugs!
          love
          K

          XOXOXOX

          • Cat Forsley says:

            yes – Quirks – we all have them :) Hello :)
            thats beautfiullllllll right xxx :)
            How boring a world would it be without quirks :) seriously xo
            i shared the award on fb – so Thank You xo and I am Gonna write you with the links as soon as i finish my blog thingy xo
            It’s such a beautiful day here – :) :) :) :)
            Love xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo :) xo C

          • Best to love them since they don’t seem to be going anywhere. ;)
            Seriously boring. Awesome! You are very welcome. Love to see the links whenever you have time. No worries. I’m here everyday.
            It was really beautiful here too–i love the gray winter sky with the bare tree branches. It’s my favorite kind of day.

            Love,
            K

  4. Carrie Rubin says:

    Thanks so much for the mention and award nod, Kourtney. I believe I have that one, but the recognition is always a nice treat. :) You are deserving of all your awards and then some! Have a great day. :)

  5. La La says:

    You’re the bestest. Really. Except for that bit about math. Whaaaat.

  6. susielindau says:

    Congratulations to you and thank you so much for the amazing award!
    I’m off the grid in WI this week but I will check out the other bloggers when I get back.
    Wow that is so cool that you have been to Paris several times.

    • Thanks. :) And glad to nominate you! Have fun in WI. Thanks. Travel is a passion of mine. I love going places. Even if I rant about things going awry. I always come away with great memories and new insight about a place and myself. ;)

  7. Oh, so appreciative to be in the company of such fine bloggers. Thanks for remembering me.
    Congrats and well deserved on the awards. (Great job of neatly addressing them)
    Math is a great deal like music – patterns, preciseness, logical., simple or mind-boggling complexity. I like the puzzling through reasoning and formulas, but have difficulties since the numerals switch places on me (dyslexic, but no one noticed) so I never did well in it until algebra and geometry which have a lot of reading (words have set outline shapes, so I can recognize them) and thinking. But math isn’t relaxing to me – although I know some research/science guys that get really cranked up over it at parties. (geeks can be interesting! They just get so excited about this stuff)
    Oh, getting carried away….always great people hanging around your blog. Appreciate being included!

    • Of course. How could I forget one of my top commenters? :)
      Thanks. I love awards, but the posts can get a tad long if you play by the rules.
      Very true. I like the certainty of math. Life is so messy, but math always has a right answer. Oh that’s terrible. I had a friend who was an accountant and dyslexic. He had to be very very careful. I had a tutoring session last night helping a kid with fractions and decimals and percentages. It was really cool to have that aha moment where they got what I was saying.

      Thanks. It’s wonderful to have you here. Thanks for being such a strong supporter and finding the time to stop in every week!!! :)

  8. winsomebella says:

    Thank you Kourtney and congrats on your well-deserved awards. I look forward to checking out the blogs you have mentioned!

  9. Again, THANK YOU SO MUCH, Kourtney!! :) Ohlalala merci beaucoup, beaucoup.
    And congrats on your awards!

  10. Math soothes you?!? I’m in awe. :)

    Thanks so much for the award, Kourtney. You absolutely deserve both! Now I want jeans with those pockets – ha.

    • I know. It’s weird. I was doing the breakeven analysis for self pubbing and I created 6 scenarios. I couldn’t stop myself. I like numbers. They make things very clear to me. ;) Congrats. And thanks for coming by and commenting so much in 2012. Those pockets are pretty sweet. :)

  11. jmmcdowell says:

    Aw, thanks, Kourtney! This is one I haven’t won before, so I will carry it forward. :) There look to be a number of variants on the rules—I’ll have to check them out and get creative. ;)

    Under my new self-imposed blogging restrictions, tours is one of the few blogs I will visit on Wednesdays!

  12. berry says:

    Interesting tidbits.

  13. Congratulations Kourtney. well done. and well deserved

  14. 4amWriter says:

    Congrats on your awards!

  15. Pingback: Liebster Award, thanks supernova! | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  16. Pingback: Marching Toward My Goal « jmmcdowell

  17. Laura says:

    *blushes* I’m honored! Thank you so much Kourtney! Hmm I might have to do a proper New Year post :D

  18. Pete Denton says:

    Congratulations on yet more awards. Well deserved!

  19. jbw0123 says:

    Congratulations Kourtney!

  20. EllaDee says:

    So many awards. So well deserved. Congratulations… and Happy New Year :)

Leave a Reply

