Where in The World Has Kourtney Been?

IMG_2351

Over the past week, I started my blog hopping to promote The Six Train to Wisconsin!

So far, it’s been a blast.

I stopped by the awesome Peter Andrews’ How to Write Fast Blog on 5/10/13 to talk about my inspiration for Six Train and share a few productivity tips.

This Monday, the fabulous Carrie Rubin of The Writer’s Transition shared her rib-tickling take on Grandma H as a mindreader.

And yesterday, the amazing Fel Wetzig of The Peasants Revolt picked my brain about what type of drink I am, my writing process, and why I use a pen name for my YA.

Thank you to Pete and Fel for asking cool interview questions and giving me a chance to showcase my book. Thank you to Carrie for featuring my book and inviting readers into the world of Grandma H. 🙂

To showcase the generous and talented bloggers who are hosting me, I am going to dedicate one post a week to listing where I’ve been. I hope you’ll check out a few of them and maybe find a few new blogs to follow.

******

This week I received my first official book review from Sandra Schwayder Sanchez of BookPleasures.com! Thank you Sandra!

And a big thank you to the blog buddies and readers have taken the time to post  Amazon reviews! Thank you thank you thank you to EllaDee, Carrie, Catherine, Jen, Robin, and Marilyn!

IMG_2124

Yesterday, I kicked off Six Train’s Biggest Fan Giveaway to thank all my supporters and readers!  Taylor Swift is one of my favorite artists, so I’m giving away two tickets to her 7/6 concert in Pittsburgh, PA. You can find out more details and enter the giveaway here: http://www.facebook.com/kourtneyheintzwriter/app_228910107186452

This entry was posted in Giveaways, Promotion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Where in The World Has Kourtney Been?

  1. Gwen says:

    The exciting journey continues! I got your email about the giveaways and will include links in my post next week!

  2. Cat Forsley says:

    Congratulations 🙂 🙂 🙂 a million times 🙂 ……..
    and can’t wait for your book tour 🙂
    Can we have a martini or something – after all of this beautiful journey
    i feel like i have known you for a ton of years 🙂 woooooohoooooooooooooooooooo 🙂 Gimme a K 🙂 xxx
    Love xx C

    • Thanks!
      Looks like Hart House wants to do something in the fall, so Toronto will be a stop then. We can have a drink to celebrate for sure. 🙂

      LOL. Thanks for being my cheerleader all this time! 😉 Hugs K

      • Cat Forsley says:

        HART HOUSE 🙂 WOOOHOOOOOOOOO XO 🙂
        I love every moment of cheerleading – 🙂 lol wait that sounds weird 🙂 i love you and it has been so much fun 🙂 xxxxx i wasn’t a cheerleader in high school – i was an art nerd – so i am doing it Now 😉 xxxx Gimme a K HEART XO

        • Yeah, they seem pretty open to it in the fall. 🙂 Aw that’s good, because you are amazing at it! ❤ ❤ I was a regular nerd in high school. 😉 LOL. "K"

          🙂 🙂 🙂

          • Cat Forsley says:

            lolol What is a Regular nerd ? lol …………. Do tell ? ……….. Excellent – about Hart House 🙂 ……….. will find them on facebook later 🙂 K heart at The Hart 🙂 lol xo Love xoxoxoxoxoxox 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 I can already taste the martinis and maybe I can set up a dinner here -= for Your Canadian Fans – Huh 🙂 that would be cool 🙂 xxxx RED POM POM happiness 🙂 xo lol
            xxxxx
            C

          • Smart and focused on learning. No artistic talent. A brainiac. 🙂 Yeah, they were really nice. No dates set up yet but they seemed really open to having me visit. LOL. By then I may have some. 😉 XOXOXO

            Hugs K

          • Cat Forsley says:

            Huggs xxxx mega 😉 mega mega POM POM LOVE XX LOL XO

          • Big Hugs+ lots of healing energy! Aw *grinning* Lots of love! K

          • Cat Forsley says:

            received 🙂 and sent with Red Shoe funnnnnnnnnnnn xo

          • Good! Hope you’re feeling much better! LOL Love the red shoes! 🙂

  3. Carrie Rubin says:

    Even though a lot of your recent promotion is online, I bet you’re still not getting much sleep! It seems there is always ‘one more thing to do’ the first few weeks after a book’s release. But you’re navigating the marketing world beautifully! (I’m taking notes…) Thank you for the mention and the pingback to my blog! Always appreciated. 🙂

  4. winsomebella says:

    Just clicked to order a copy :-).

  5. You’re rocking the book-o-sphere! It’s an exciting time, right? Congrats on your ongoing success.

    It looks like I’m definitely registering for Killer Nashville, by the way. 🙂

    • LOL. Trying. Some days feel better than others. Very exciting and unexpected. I never know what is happening next. Awesome. I signed up and booked my hotel room. Are you coming in for the wine tasting Thursday night? It’s my favorite mystery conference. The people who run it are so friendly and generous. I made two lasting friendships there back in 2010.

  6. jmmcdowell says:

    I would be exhausted if I were in your position! 🙂 Can’t wait until June 1st when you’re visiting with me on my blog!

    • JM, I’m fraying a bit around the edges. Thank goodness I had my hair salon trip today. I needed to just chat with people and get away from my desk. And the sky didn’t fall in. LOL. I think I’m going to try to work 6 days a week instead of seven. What a novel idea. 😉 I’m so excited for the June 1 post. I loved your questions they were so fun to reply to. 🙂

  7. Whew – talk about living in the middle of a whirlwind! Try to sneak in some downtime – and don’t stress too much – it’s a long term thing!

    • Thanks Karen. :)I am so happy to have so much going on, but it’s hard to keep up at this pace. I do need to add more me time to each day. And have one day off a week. Maybe Sunday. 😉

  8. EllaDee says:

    I checked out each of the links, and wow… I have to admit though Carrie’s take on Grandma H. stole the show 🙂
    It will be a while before your feet touch the ground and life feels anyhting like normal…but that’s not such a bad thing… enjoy 🙂

  9. 4amWriter says:

    Gosh, you are a busy gal. But so thorough and organized! I am really impressed.

    I received your email, but I haven’t had a chance to look at it. I will make some time this weekend and get back to you. I’m sure it’s great, and I cannot wait to have you visiting me at 4 am. It’ll be super early, what do you like to drink? I’ll make sure I have it waiting for you. 😉

    • Thanks! There’s been a few mistakes along the way. 🙂 But overall, the spreadsheets are keeping me on target. 😉

      No worries. I just wanted to get it back to you ahead of time so you wouldn’t be time pressed on it. 🙂 Aw, I will need a nice splash of tequila in my hot chocolate at that time of day. 😉

  10. Just finished the book Kourtney and loved it – couldn’t put it down. Liked the different perspectives of the two characters and found it intriguing and suspenseful. I’ve posted a review on the UK version of Amazon.

Leave a Reply

