Weekly Round Up on Six Train

IMG_2312

This turned into a Chicken Pot Pie week. Lots of deliciousness and only the rare burning of my mouth if I went to fast and furious. ๐Ÿ™‚

I got some delayed numbers from the B&N paperback sales and low and behold, I’ve sold over 100 copies in 2.5 weeks.

So yay! It’s a good start. ๐Ÿ™‚

The lovely Gwen of The 4 A.M Writer blog featured me as part of her series on the power of persistence this week. She was a delight to work with and I love the feature how it turned out!

The awesome Limebird Writers blog featured me as a “award winning author” and showcased my book! Love my UK blog buddies!

The Six Train to Wisconsin received it’s first international review on Amazon UK! Thank you Hecate!

The talented Roxanne of So Much To Write So Little Time blog gave an in-depth and much appreciated review of Six Train! Thanks again, Roxanne!

The brilliant Jennifer Fusco shared how The Six Train to Wisconsin and I scored press coverage/earned media on The Writing Secrets of 7 Scribes.

My Taylor Swift concert ticket giveaway is still going on–if you’ve liked my fan page, follow me on Twitter, liked my Amazon page, pinned my bookcover on Pinterest, or bought the book, you’ve already done things that get you multiple entries.

It’s open to all US citizens over 18. Maybe you can’t make it to PA, but these tickets have a great resale value for you. They are my way of saying thanks for all the support! ๐Ÿ™‚

I am also having a Facebook Online Six Train Book Launch Party with fun games and giveaways for 2 hours on May 28th from 8:45 pm-10:45 pm EST.

Very sorry to my UK friends for the time! I did it because FB has a spike in activity around 10 pm. I’ve invited everyone whose a friend on FB and anyone who isn’t yet my FB friend is also invited to stop by! ๐Ÿ™‚

If anyone has any suggestions for what they love or hate in an FB online party, please let me know! I want to make it a fun and interesting event and avoid Dullsville.

Lastly, if anyone is in Waterbury, CT May 30th and wants a signed copy of the book, I will be at John Bale Books from 12-2pm, signing and chatting with readers.

This entry was posted in Giveaways, Self-publishing, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Weekly Round Up on Six Train

  1. You’re most welcome! ๐Ÿ™‚ Btw, we’re half USA and half UK, and 1 from SA! hehe

  2. By the wayyyy, I was going to get the paperback from Amazon, but have you done any signed copies? I’d love to have one! ๐Ÿ™‚ B

  3. Gwen says:

    I’m glad the week is coming to a close on a high note! 100 copies – fantastic! I’m hoping to spend some of my holiday weekend delving into Six Train.

    • Thanks! It’s a good start.:) At least, I know 100 people are reading it or are going to read it. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Aw thanks. I know this is your busy time. Hope you enjoy them and have a great holiday weekend!

  4. Slow and steady win the race ( and you get just as exhausted?) Congrats and cheers!

  5. Arlene says:

    Would love to come to book signing in Waterbury, but will be stuck in office. I hope you have a great turn out!

  6. Catherine Louise Gurganus says:

    I’m getting Six Train as soon as my Kindle gets here! Looking so forward to reading it.

  7. EllaDee says:

    The chicken pot pie and your week both look delicious… I like it when people drink [virtual] cocktails and hors d’oeuvres to virtual parties ๐Ÿ™‚

    • It was. So yummie. The week got better. LOL. Or maybe I’m adjusting faster to my new reality. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Oh that’s fun. Great idea! Definitely incorporating that into my online soiree! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. jmmcdowell says:

    Hey, everyone reading this post, The Six Train to Wisconsin is really good! It’s easy for me to see how it made the semifinals of Amazon’s Breakthrough Novel Award last year.

    Honestly, this is a well-written, entertaining, and engrossing story with great characters. I heartily recommend it. Congratulations to Kourtney on what I know is only the first in a long line of great books. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Aw thanks for the shout out JM! ๐Ÿ™‚ *Blushing* that’s so sweet of you to say.

      I really appreciate all your support and help spreading the word about my book! *Fingers crossed* I’ll get to work on the sequel this winter. I’m itching to write more Kai and Oliver.

  9. Way to go on all the good reviews and buzz! You deserve it, Kourtney! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Be yourself and we’ll all have a blast. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Really excited to party with you, and celebrate your debut!

    • Thanks August! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m so glad we became blog friends. I wouldn’t have half the social media presence I have without your guidance.:) Can’t wait to hang out at Killer Nashville!

  11. 4amWriter says:

    Congrats on the continued good word on your book!

  12. Emmie Mears says:

    Woo! Sounds awesome, Kourtney!

    • Thanks Emmie! It’s great to celebrate each win. There were so many losses on the way to this point. It’s nice to finally see things happening in a good way. ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Pete Denton says:

    That’s certainly a great start. Long may it continue ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. Congratulations Kourtney, I’m really enjoying reading about your progress!

Leave a Reply

