Celebrating the 4th in Enfield?

IMG_0029

Happy July 4th! May your day be better than a bowl full of cherries!

If you are in the Enfield, CT area on July 6th, please join me at the Enfield 4th of July Celebration. I’ll be in the local authors’  tent on the Enfield Town Green between 1-5:30 p.m.

I’ll be selling & signing books and chatting with readers.

There will be 20 other fantastic CT authors’ books available so it’s a great way to discover new authors.  Hope to see you there!

This entry was posted in author appearance, Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Celebrating the 4th in Enfield?

  1. Gwen says:

    Happy 4th!

  2. Hope it goes well! Do you get anxious about these sorts of things, or do you take it all in your stride? If you were in the Enfield on the outskirts of London, I might have popped along, but it’s a bit far as it stands!

    • Thanks! 🙂 Book signings are easy for me. I just offer free bookmarks and see if anyone buys the book. It’s mostly one on one interaction. The presentations and workshops are much more nerve wracking. LOL. If only I had the budget to jet set across the Atlantic for a book signing. 😉

  3. Well this confused me because there’s an Enfield near me in the UK! Happy July 4th! 🙂

  4. Happy 4th of July, Kourtney! Life is a bowl of cherries and yours look yummy!

  5. Buy the way… bought your book for my husband for Father’s Day and he just commented earlier on how much he is enjoying it!

  6. EllaDee says:

    I hope each day seeing you feeling better. Happy 4th of July 🙂

  7. jmmcdowell says:

    I hope you have a great day at the event! Spending that time with other local writers should be awesome. 🙂

  8. Mayumi-H says:

    Oh, sorry I missed this before it happened. 😦 Hope the day went well, though!

    Maybe you should consider doing a kickstarter or similar, to plan that cross-country author trip. 😉

    • Hi Mayumi! It was nice to hang out with other authors, but the heat was miserable and I only made one sale.

      I thought about Kickstarter but it requires a huge amount of time to market your campaign successfully. Time I simply don’t have. So I’ll do what I can with the book tour regionally for now. 😉

Leave a Reply

