Six Train gets a little more press

IMG_0089

Last week’s interview with Anna Maria Hansen appeared in the 7/17 edition of the Price County DailyWrite this way: author Kourtney Heintz comes to Butternut!

I’m dishing on my drafting style, where I’d go in a time machine, and how Emerson helps my writing in a fun Q&A with Mae Clair on her blog today.

I also have a guest post on TheSelfPublisher.com about my thoughts on whether I’ve “Made it“.

This entry was posted in blog hop, Events and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Six Train gets a little more press

  1. All good stuff, I shall go and check those out. I definitely want to read Six Train; I have to pick up my reading speed, there are too many books on my ‘to read’ list!

  2. Gwen says:

    What a great article!

  3. Great interview, Kourtney! I’m with you, dialogue is much easier to write for me than description.

    • Thanks Jill! Description is such a yawnfest for me. As a reader and a writer. But I’m learning how to use it to set the tone for a scene. My crit partner writes amazing descriptions and she inspires me to keep at it. 🙂

  4. What a cutie pie! I love the comfort it gives me to have my dogs sleeping behind me in the office as I type, type, type away.

  5. EllaDee says:

    It’s great to see the press and blog tour train still rolling along. You and Emerson deserve a holiday when it’s all done 🙂

    • Thanks EllaDee. The promo push winds down for most of August. Then there’s a few more events in late August and September. I’m definitely looking forward to taking a little time away in August. 🙂

  6. jmmcdowell says:

    I love the newspaper interview—something tells me the people in that part of Wisconsin never expected anyone to write a novel about the area. 🙂

    Emerson is such a cutie! He’s just a natural with the camera, isn’t he?

  7. Kate is says:

    So much on my to read list, but yes, this shall be on it. 🙂

  8. Pete Denton says:

    Great interview. I’ve always liked writing dialogue, but I’m warming to description.

    Take it easy 🙂

  9. Mayumi-H says:

    Great interview, Kourtney! Congratulations on all this fantastic – and friendly – press. 😀

Leave a Reply

