Readers Favorites + Upcoming Stuff

5star-shiny-web

This post is lots of odds and ends. Sorry about the lack of focus. Just little tidbits that I wanted to share before the year ends.

Readers’ Favorites 5 star:

Six Train received a 5 star review from Readers’ Favorites!

November sales:

My total sales for November were 45. Considering I didn’t have any events, I’m very happy with this number.

Blog Schedule for the Holidays:

I’m going to take Carrie Rubin’s advice and take a blogging break ย from Dec 24-January 3.

Upcoming 2014 Author Events:

Boston, MA: If anyone in the Boston area wants to meet me, I’ll be at Arisia 2014 on January 19th at 11:30 am on a panel about fortune telling methods. I’m happy to sign books before and after.

Tucson, AZ: I will be at the Tucson Festival of Books in March signing books in the author pavilion. I just found out I was accepted last night! I’ll let you know when the time is confirmed. The festival is March 15-16 in Tucson, Arizona.

This entry was posted in author appearance, Promotion, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Readers Favorites + Upcoming Stuff

  1. Gwen Stephens says:

    Congrats on your November numbers! I love that you always share this info. Tucson in March sounds like some smart planning. Right about the time of year you just can’t take another day of winter. I’m also taking a blogging break after my planned post for Monday (really short & generic). See you in 2014!

    • Thanks Gwen. ๐Ÿ™‚ I felt like it’s part of my author journey and you guys tune into hear about it. LOL. My crit partner lives in Phoenix so it was also a way to get some time with her and promote out west. As soon as I got my spot, I felt a little of the winter doldrums lift. I think that’s a great plan. Will stop by Monday and then see you in 2014. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs!

  2. Nice! Signing books in the author pavilion in Tucson…congratulations! I love Tucson. By the way, I’m loving Nathan’s book. When I read his words, I feel like he’s in the room talking to me. Thanks for the recommendation, Kourtney. Enjoy your time off.

    • Thanks! I had to apply months ago, those spots are really hard to get. ๐Ÿ™‚ Luckily I’m a night owl so I got the email and immediately paid for my spot. I’ve never been. I think it will be fun. Oh yay! I felt the same way. Like he was my mentor explaining things and helping me along my path. ๐Ÿ™‚ Looking forward to a little break. Been a while since I stepped away from the blog.

  3. Carrie Rubin says:

    I think you’ve definitely earned a short holiday break (thanks for the mention ๐Ÿ™‚ ). You’ve worked so hard this past year, but the fruits of your efforts show. Congrats on the 5-star review. Readers Favorite is a really nice group. The CEO and president of the company couldn’t have been nicer when I met them in Miami at the award ceremony. Always quick to respond to emails, too.

    • Aw thanks. As have you! Thanks. I learned about them from your blog post and your winning the award. ๐Ÿ™‚ They are lovely and so responsive on email. I entered their contest for 2014. If I final or win, I think I’ll go to that conference too. Thanks for putting them on my radar.

  4. jmmcdowell says:

    Tucson in March should drive away the winter doldrums. ๐Ÿ™‚ Congrats on getting a spot there! And for the 5-star review and continued sales of The Six Train. Enjoy your blogging break and have a great holiday with friends and family!

    • And it will be my first west coast event! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks. So glad my friend told me about the festival and put it on my radar. I hope you have a magical holiday too! I’ll try to check in on FB from time to time. Can’t completely go rogue. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Hugs,
      Kourtney

  5. EllaDee says:

    Wonderful wrap-up. Well done ๐Ÿ™‚ But Tucson inMarch got my attention too. Sounds fun, and of course a very good promoting opportunity ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy your well-deserved break.

    • Thanks EllaDee! Tucson sounds like the perfect mix of business and fun. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks. Hope you have a wonderful holiday break too! You and the G.O. have earned it tens time over. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Congrats on your ongoing success, Kourtney! You’ve had quite a year, and it’s been treat to take part from afar. So glad we could meet up in person as well! Have wonderful holidays. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks August! Congrats on your many successes this year too! You’ve been an inspiration and I’ve learned so much from watching you. ๐Ÿ™‚ It was lovely to meet up in Nashville. Hope you have a great holiday and a wonderful new year! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Mayumi-H says:

    Yay for odds and ends and blogging breaks! You deserve this rest, Kourtney. You’ve had a wild year…and I look forward to what you’ve got planned for 2014. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks Mayumi. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m hoping to get some more writing done during the blog break. But with the holidays that may not be reasonable. It’s been quite a year, thanks for being here and cheering me on every step of the way. I’m excited (and mildly nervous) to see what 2014 brings. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope it is full of good surprises for you!

  8. Kourtney, I am pleased you are taking Carries advice and taking a Christmas Break ๐Ÿ™‚ you have had a tremendous Year.. Have a brilliant Christmas and an even better 2014…. Love and Blessings and see you next year ๐Ÿ™‚
    Love Sue xx

  9. 4amWriter says:

    Congrats on the continued successful news, Kourtney. I’m not posting over the holidays, but as you can see, I am visiting other blogs and commenting. I figure not many people will be posting now, so keeping up with my blog buddies will be easy enough among all the festivities. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

    • I’m checking in once a day on comments, but otherwise taking a break from both reading and posting blogs. Working on my writing more too! ๐Ÿ™‚ Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Pete Denton says:

    Congrats on the November numbers and wise to take a break. Happy holidays ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Sheila says:

    Congratulations! I’m proud of my famous friends. I loved your book and it deserves every award out there! Wishing you more success and happiness in the new year!

    • Aw thanks Sheila! If I ever am famous, you have permanent permission to jump any line and come hang out with me. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thank you. That is beyond awesome to hear. I’m hard at work outlining the sequel–hoping it is even better than book 1. ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a fabulous new year with lots of writing success!

Leave a Reply

