The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts Cover Reveal & Giveaway

Amazontgwig

Here’s the cover of #TGWIG, my YA time-travel murder mystery!

In The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts, prep school junior Kat Preston accidentally time travels to 1886 Connecticut, where she must share a body with a rebellious Victorian lady, prevent a gruesome wedding night murder, disprove a deadly family curse, and find a way back to her own time.

Here are some of the other posts by my awesome blog friend to celebrate my cover reveal and upcoming release:

JM McDowell

The 4 a.m. Writer’s blog

My Random Muse

Emmie Mears

K.Lyn Wurth

EllaDee

The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts is available for Pre-Order May 2nd on Amazon.

But I am giving away an advance reader copy in April.

You can enter the Rafflecopter TGWIG ARC giveaway here:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

or on my Facebook Author Page:

https://www.facebook.com/kourtneyheintzwriter/app_228910107186452

This entry was posted in Giveaways, new release, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts Cover Reveal & Giveaway

  1. Gwen Stephens says:

    Yay! Exciting day.

  2. jmmcdowell says:

    I am so happy to see this day for you, Kourtney! Wishing you all the best success with this publication and every story you write! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Pingback: A Reveal Of “The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts” | jmmcdowell

  4. Carrie Rubin says:

    Wonderful cover, Kourtney! Or should I say, Ms. Tansley? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Thanks Carrie. I love the colors and the girl. She’s definitely Kat. LOL. I think events are going to get a lot more interesting when I’m Ms. Heintz and Ms. Tansley. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve had to figure out how Ms. Tansley signs her signature too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Congratulations Kourtney! The cover looks great – very atmospheric and inviting, I’m really looking forward to reading it ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks Andrea! I really love the cover art. That’s awesome to hear! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • I’m glad you liked it Kourtney, I’ve heard other authors say they weren’t happy with the covers imposed by traditional publishers so it’s great that it met your expectations.

        • Andrea, I think I was incredibly lucky. I had a small press that really got my book and also listened to my input. They kept me in the loop on concept development so I felt a part of the process as opposed to just being handed a fully developed cover with little input. The cover designer is amazing. She asked a series of questions and then dove into developing the cover. I’m amazed at how perfectly she got the book without reading it!

  6. Sandra tansley says:

    Nice

  7. Elle Knowles says:

    Love the cover Kourtney! Looks intriguing! ~Elle

  8. Congratulations, Kourtney! I’m so happy for you. Your photo should be in the dictionary under “perseverance.” Love the cover!

  9. Such a lovely cover! I love the turquoise. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Lori D says:

    Very exciting and eye-catching cover. Looking forward to the release.

  11. Congrats on the reveal! (Jumped by KC’s page – it has such a striking design. Well chosen)
    Just wanted to add some applause…(now off to chicken soup arrrggggh.) Paw waves to all your 4 legged groupies

  12. EllaDee says:

    Love the cover. It’s exciting to see yet more of your work, in all its facets, off and running again ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks EllaDee! I’m really excited to have this series coming out. I’m hard at work on promo stuff, but I’m also working on Six Train’s sequel. Moving that along toward it’s fall 2016 release. And then The Girl’s sequel will be next.

  13. amkuska says:

    This sounds like a fun book. ๐Ÿ˜€ I love paranormal.

  14. Pingback: Telling a book by its cover: Guest Blogger Kourtney Heintz « elladee

  15. I’ve got my 20 entries!!

    I love a good ghost story. And, I’m sure I’m going to enjoy this one immensely. Can’t wait for the big day.

  16. Great cover, Kourtney / Ms. Tansley!! Your release is going to go great, I just know it ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Kourtney the cover of your Book looks very inviting to read.. ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck to your successful candidate xxx .

Leave a Reply

