The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts Reviews + Blurbs + Giveaways + Preorders

Amazontgwig

Reviews

Last week The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts received  some good reviews from Kirkus Reviews &  Publishers Weekly. I got an amazing review from Readers’ Favorite too!

“The novel’s murder mystery is intriguing and grows more complex as its supernatural elements are unveiled.”Kirkus Reviews

“By centering her supernatural world on the concept of belief, adult author Tansley (The Six Train to Wisconsin, writing as Kourtney Heintz) gives her story a complex and unusual framework, and having the formerly possessed Kat become a possessor herself, as she inhabits another woman’s body while in the past, puts a neat spin on conventional ghost story motifs.”Publishers Weekly

“What we have is a sublime, engaging YA paranormal story that demonstrates the evocative talent of its writer. I truly enjoyed it and look forward to reading more in this series.”Readers’ Favorite Fiveby Lit Amri

Author Blurbs

I am incredibly lucky to have met some very talented and kind authors over the years. Three of them found the time in their hectic schedules to read and blurb my book. I am beyond thrilled to have such talented authors say such great things about my work. It means so much to me.

“In THE GIRL WHO IGNORED GHOSTS, K.C. Tansley has crafted a compelling, magic-tinged mystery that spans generations. At once haunting, poignant, and tragically romantic, THE GIRL WHO IGNORED GHOSTS is not to be missed. Ignore at your own peril.”—Chris F. Holm, Anthony and Spinetingler Awards nominee and author of the critically acclaimed Collector Trilogy

“Castles, curses, ghosts, and vivid characters fill this wonderfully spooky story from K.C. Tansley. You won’t want to put it down.”Paige Shelton, New York Times bestselling author of the Country Cooking School Mystery Series and indie author of the YA time-travel novel Clockwork

“The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts is a fascinating blend of mystery, romance, time travel, and ghosts. The small, seaside town setting and gothic atmosphere instantly pulled me in, and the complex, carefully plotted storyline kept me hooked. K.C. Tansley took time travel to a whole new level, and I loved it from start to finish!”Page Morgan, author of the YA gothic thriller The Beautiful & The Cursed

Giveaways

Congrats to Sharron on Goodreads for winning the giveaway! The ARC is in the mail today to you.

There’s a couple days left to enter Me, My Shelf, and I’s giveaway of an advance copy of TGWIG:

http://www.memyshelfandi.com/2015/05/spotlight-giveaway-girl-who-ignored.html#more

If you add my book to your to-read shelf on Goodreads, you’ll get updates about upcoming Goodreads giveaways for it.

Preorders

If you’re planning to order a copy of my book, please use Amazon’s preorder buttons. When you preorder the book, that sale goes through on the release day and my book’s Amazon ranking skyrockets. If my book has a enough preorders, it will become an Amazon Bestseller, which would be so so awesome!

Right now, you can preorder the Kindle and the Paperback of The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts on Amazon. That way it’s also delivered to you on the publication date!

This entry was posted in Giveaways, marketing a book, Promotion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts Reviews + Blurbs + Giveaways + Preorders

  1. Kourtney what wonderful reviews are these.. Well done you must be well pleased with them… And well done to the lucky winner on Goodreads, 🙂

    Have a super day Kourtney.. sending love and Hugs Sue xx

  2. Carrie Rubin says:

    Wow, awesome reviews and blurbs, Kourtney! Exciting to see. Getting good PW and Kirkus reviews is impressive, and I think a great Readers Favorite review is telling too, because to me it even better represents the general reading audience. I wish you continued success as you work your way up to launch day. 🙂

    • Thanks! Kirkus is the toughest. Luckily, they seem to like my plot. PW highlighted one of my favorite things in the book. Readers’ Favorites, they really are like readers. When they like something they sing it’s praises. Aw, thank you. I’m working hard to build some buzz. Everything is crossed. 😉

  3. Great reviews Kourtney, the buzz is building 🙂

  4. Congratulations on these wonderful reviews! You’ve worked hard, Kourtney…well done!

  5. TBM says:

    What wonderful reviews and how great that they arrived before publication. It’s never too early to promote.

    • Thanks TB! My publisher wanted to make sure we generated buzz before the book came out. We’re working with a great publicist who has really helped make sure everything was happening on schedule with the release. She started working on promo stuff in February. 🙂

  6. Gwen Stephens says:

    All good stuff, Kourtney! I’ve noticed a couple reviews (or star ratings?) popping up on Goodreads, but I ignore them until I’ve read a book myself. I don’t like someone else’s view projecting a bias onto my own. Looking forward to sinking my teeth into my ARC!

    • Thanks Gwen. The ARCs went out to select bloggers and reviewers in April. My publisher also put it up on NetGalley so we are getting some early reviews. Amazon doesn’t allow reviews to be posted until the actual release date, but I’m hoping we get a good number on that day. 🙂 Understood. So far reviewers have been good about not including spoilers. But I’m the same way–wanting to approach a book with a clean slate. It should be arriving Wednesday. Hope you find it delicious! 🙂

  7. jmmcdowell says:

    I love that you’re getting such good buzz before the book comes out! And thanks for telling us how Amazon handles the pre-orders. I didn’t realize they would all count on “opening day.” I must keep that in mind when waiting for new books!

    Can’t wait to read my copy! 🙂

    • Thanks. It’s really really important to get these things way before the publication date. I had to request the blurbs a few months back. My publicist submitted the ARC to PW and Kirkus in March. Yes. It’s pretty cool that the actual purchase goes through that day. Preorders are really important because they are an author’s best chance at being an Amazon bestseller.

      Aw, I hope you enjoy it–should be arriving tomorrow! 🙂

  8. EllaDee says:

    And what a lovely buzz it is. I was excited before, and have pre-ordered but now, I can’t wait to read TGWIG 🙂 Those reviews are fantastic & well deserved.

  9. Can’t wait to read it! I didn’t know about the pre-order trick. Good to keep in mind.

    • Thanks! Yes, it really really helps authors hit lists. For me, I’d love to be an Amazon bestseller. For bigger authors, it’s USA Today or NYT lists they are aiming for. 🙂

  10. How wonderful! The reviews are just what an author needs – I’m very excited for you. Congrats!!

  11. Aquileana says:

    The excerpt of the readers reviews are awesome… And I really like the cover… I wish you best of luck and I am sure it is already a great success.
    Happy weekend and best wishes dear Kourt! Aquileana ⭐

    • Thanks so much Aquileana. It’s always hard to ask authors to read your book and write a blurb, but these authors were so generous with their time and their words. And they are all amazing authors too! Hope you have a beautiful weekend too!

  12. Kourtney, this is wonderful!! Congratulations on the great reviews 🙂

    • Thanks Christy. 🙂 I held my breath when I heard they were posted online. It’s always nerve wracking to read reviews. I get the same nervousness when I read what readers post on Goodreads.

  13. Congrats on all the attention! ““Castles, curses, ghosts, and vivid characters” sounds just perfect to me!

Leave a Reply

