TGWIG’s Blog Tour This Week

P1000383

I don’t usually do two posts in a week, but I wanted to keep Monday’s all about the Tell Me Your Ghost Story contest. 🙂

I kicked off the blog tour and it’s going full steam ahead. If you want to check out any of the posts, here’s a snapshot of where I am and what I’m chatting about.

August 1Guest blogging about Worldbuilding on Manic Readers blog.

August 3: Guest blogging on Pretty in Fiction blog about how I created the world of the unbelievables in The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts.

August 3Q&A with Omni Mystery News about the title, cover design, genre challenges, using a pseudonym and what’s on the horizon for me.

August 3: Guest blogging over on Sarah’s Organized Chaos about why I wrote a YA novel.

August 3: Q&A on Lisa Haselton’s Reviews and Interviews about my writing quirk, when I called myself a writer, what’s next and my lifelong dream.

August 4: Dishing with Sarah at Workaday Reads about my writing routine, influences on my writing, and what I hope readers take away from the book.

August 4: Chatting with Katie, the Queen of Teen Fiction, about ghostly encounters, what inspired me to write ghosts, and where I would time travel to if I could.

August 4: I’m guest posting over on JM McDowell’s blog about 5 Ghostly Discoveries that I made while researching TGWIG.

August 4: Guest blogging over on Savvy Authors blog about The Importance of Giving Up.

August 5: Guest blogging on Becky on Books…and Quilts sharing why it’s important to believe in your story. 

This entry was posted in blog tour, guest blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to TGWIG’s Blog Tour This Week

  1. Carrie Rubin says:

    Busy, busy, busy Kourtney! I was happy to check some posts out. Well done on putting yourself out there!

  2. Whew. Appreciate the list – makes it easier to get around and check out all the information. Cool

  3. EllaDee says:

    I’m a few chapters into reading TGWIG so the guest posts will be so good to read 🙂

  4. Lori says:

    This was fun to read. I love reading about people’s experiences with ghosts. In fact, I think there might be one in this house we’re renting. Very exciting. Hope to get to reading it soon.

    • Thanks. 🙂 We had a cool chat about that at the Facebook Party. So many people have experiences but hesitate to say it until someone else does. Then the dam lets loose. 🙂 Ohh, that sounds like an awesome thing to write a short story about when you have time. 🙂 Love to hear what you think when you get a chance to read it.

  5. Phew, you’ve been very busy Kourtney – it’s amazing how many things you’ve found to write about that all give a great insight into – and enrichment of – the book 🙂

  6. Aquileana says:

    HI there Kourt!!!!🌟💥… It seems you will be “happily” busy.. Cheers to that… Hugs and all the best to you with you projects ahead. Aquileana ⭐

  7. reocochran says:

    I enjoyed reading about your latest book with ghosts involved. I bet their “mischief” ir destruction (?) will be solved and settled down by the end of your fantastic sounding book. 🙂 Sending you a sincere ~ Congratulations and Good Luck!!
    Just popped over from Jill W’s post where you are a smashing success. Smiles, Robin

    • Thank you so much. Isn’t Jill fabulous? So kind of her to share her blog with me. Best, Kourtney

      • reocochran says:

        You deserved all the attention. I have always admired people who could get through the publishing process. Take care and hope to read your book when the library orders it, Kourtney.

        • Aw thank you. It’s not easy. There’s a ton of rejection and revision along the way. Thanks. 🙂

          • reocochran says:

            My Dad paid to have his book published since he was afraid that he had sent around his book so much someone one would “steal” his insider information on nuclear power plants and his second part of his book was futuristic. (1970) These dats he may have published online and it would have established a dateline to prevent plagiarism.

          • Everyone has to find their way to publication. Though I will say, most editors and agents are very respected and unlikely to take an author’s submission and do anything untoward with it. Authors can copyright a book before publication and that protects them as well.

  8. jmmcdowell says:

    I’m having a hard time keeping up just reading! 🙂 But it’s great to see that TGWIG is gaining in exposure—that should result in some more sales!

    • LOL. Please don’t feel any pressure to read them! I figured a few topics might interest people. 🙂 Hoping it helps. I can only see Amazon rankings but so far it’s been doing well. 🙂

  9. Gwen Stephens says:

    Well, I’m way behind on blog reading (lots going on in the personal life), but how exciting is this! Awesome how well TGWIG is doing in the Amazon rankings; I peek at it every now and then to see how it’s doing. School starts this week, so life is about to get a lot busier, but with it comes a welcomed routine. Fiona and I have plans to read TGWIG aloud at bedtime. It’s one of our favorite things to do together. Once we finish, I’ll see if she’s up for posting a review (she’s never done this before), and then we’ll find a friend to pass the book on to! Glad everything’s going so well. See you around on FB. ❤

    • As you should be! You’ve been on vacay and summer break. I envy you. 🙂 Aw thanks. The release week was great. It’s sticking around on the Amazon Bestseller List and Hot Releases Lists. So Yay! Wow that’s early. Most schools seem to be going back in the next 2 weeks. That’s so cool. Thank you–though I totally understand if she’s not up for posting a review. But it is a great writing exercise. Maybe something to earn extra credit or a treat? Great. Thanks so much! See you on FB. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

