TGWIG’s Upcoming Events, Blog Tour Stops, & Such

IMG_0541

Amazon Bestseller Lists and Hot Releases Lists

TGWIG has spent everyday since its release in the Hot Releases for Time Travel for teens and Mysteries and Thrillers for teens! It has continually been on the Best Seller list in both categories too. This is amazing exposure and makes me adore Amazon.

***

Upcoming Book Tour Stops

The book tour has kicked off along with the blog tour. Here’s where I’ll be in person over the next 7 weeks.

August 24, New Paltz, New York from 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.: I’m so excited for my writing workshop for teens on turning an idea into a concept in New Paltz at the Elting Memorial Library! It’s August 24 from 7-9 pm. We’re raffling off a gift certificate to the local bookstore Inquiring Minds. If you’re in the area stop by.

http://www.eltinglibrary.org/elting-events/calendar/…

August 27, Wolcott, CT from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.: I’ll be sharing Chicken Francese and chatting about writing with folks at La Fortuna.

I’ll be selling and signing copies of my newest release, The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts. Proceeds from the meal and $1 from every book sale will go to benefit the Wolcott Volunteer Ambulance Association.

lafortunaevent

September 17, Wolcott, CT from 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.: Launch Party for The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts at  Bin 300 World Bistro with cocktails & hot appetizers and book signing. Door prize at event. This is a ticketed event. All the details are on the invite below.

Mailchimp has gotten the invite tossed into half the spam boxes so I figured I’d post it here as well.

Screen Shot 2015-08-16 at 12.33.44 AM

September 26, Baltimore, MD from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.: Baltimore Book Festival Authors’ Tents selling and signing TGWIG.

October 5-9: Paid Workshop on Savvy Authors’ forum: conducting a week long online workshop “The Importance of Giving Up.”

October 9: New York Comic Con giving out freebies and enjoying the con.

***

Final Blog Tour Stops

August 155 Reasons TGWIG Should Make Your Summer Reading List guest posted on 4 am Writer’s blog. 

August 17Spectral Spotlight on K.C. Tansley with Hartford Books Examiner.

August 18: Q&A with Terry Odell about what’s on my desk, music while writing, and dogs or cats?

Entire TGWIG Blog Tour

***

Book Tour Stops in early August

IMG_9946

August 1 in Madison, CT, at the Craft Fair on the Green.

Met some awesome folks and sold a lot of books! Great day!

IMG_9984

August 13 in Waterbury, CT, at John Bale Book Company.

Had a delicious lunch and sold a good number of books. Good afternoon!

***

Writing

I am in the last 5 days of working on TGWIG’s sequel. The first draft will be done in a week. Then I get a break to focus on my website and creating everything I need for school visits.

This entry was posted in blog tour, book festival, book tour, Promotion and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to TGWIG’s Upcoming Events, Blog Tour Stops, & Such

  1. Carrie Rubin says:

    Wonderful news on the rankings! Congrats. So many personal appearances ahead for you. Get that smile ready. Your cheeks will hurt afterward! 🙂

    • Thanks Carrie! Yes, I try to get out a lot with the book. Most of these were booked months ago. 😉 It’s more the sore throat from constantly pitching the book to readers. Ever single person wants to be hand sold the book at an event.

  2. WOW… Such great news about the Amazon top selling list 🙂 and as always such a busy busy schedule .. I am impressed also about the sequel already being laid down.. Brilliant.. Have a Brilliant Autumn..
    And you are looking Good in those photo’s.. 🙂
    Hugs and Love your way Kourtney.. Enjoy.. xxx
    Sue ❤

    • Thanks Sue. It really helps with online visibility! Yes, I realized this was the only time I had to get a draft done. They usually take me 3+ months to do and I’ve got to get back to Six Train’s sequel in the fall/winter. Thanks. Aw I’ve learned hot to take a decent pic after all the events I’ve done. It’s all about camera lens above me and a little tilt of the head. 😉

      Hugs,
      K

  3. All this and Comic Con, too! So cool. Hope you’ve got some roller skates on to keep moving with the whirl wind. Have fun ( and YEA!)

  4. Sheila says:

    Great news – congratulations! I’m guessing a blog tour would be tiring enough, so that’s amazing that you’re combining it with real life tours too! I read Rewinder – it was pretty good but I’m sure The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts is better!

    • Thanks. Yes. I’m definitely wearing myself out. Winding down the blog tour stuff as the book tour ramps up at least. 🙂 I haven’t read the other books on the list though Ransom Riggs has been in my tbr pile for forever! Aw thanks. 🙂

  5. EllaDee says:

    Well done, and well deserved. And great energy for writing on the back of such a wonderful response:)

    • Thanks EllaDee. 🙂 I had a deadline so I just kept pushing onward. It’s good to have multiple projects going at the same time. Though the promo work can be grueling at times.

  6. jmmcdowell says:

    We’ll see if I can make it to Baltimore this year! Make sure you’re eating healthy foods, drinking lots of water, and getting enough sleep. You’ve been keeping a grueling schedule, and it doesn’t look to be getting any easier. 🙂

    • Cool. Would love to see you there. 🙂 I’m doing my best. I’ve noticed my skin’s breaking out. My stomach’s off. All stress related stuff going on. Going to try to get more vegging and Gossip Girl this week.

  7. Mayumi-H says:

    Oo! New York Comicon is one I might actually be able to make! ❤ And, be careful in Baltimore. Pope Francis is going to be in DC 9/22-24 (and NYC 9/24-26, and Philadelphia 9/26-9/27), so the roads, railways, and airports are bound to be pretty screwy; we're expecting an extra 3-4 million people in Philly alone during his visit, and lots of the bridges and roadways are going to be closed.

    Good luck with the remainder of the tour! I hope to be able to visit more of your stops, both virtual and physical. 🙂

    • Cool. Maybe I’ll see you there. 🙂 Thanks for the heads up. I’ll make sure we do our best to avoid those cities on the roadtrip, if we can.

      Aw thanks. Would love to see you at any of the virtual or physical stops.

  8. Ally Bean says:

    Coolness all around. I enjoyed reading your answers to your interview questions. Red hair?!!

  9. Lori says:

    Fantastic, Kourtney. When you go on a tour for Six Train, I may actually be able to meet you in person! Keep up the good work and congratulations.

    • Thanks Lori. 🙂 I’m not sure how much of a book tour I will do for the sequel. I did a big expensive one for each of my first books. Have to see where the budget is. Thanks! 🙂

  10. Phew Kourtney! Congratulations on the success of the book so far and I can’t believe you’ve almost finished the second along with everything else you’ve managed to fit in 🙂 Good luck with your in person events – sounds like an exciting programme.

    • Thanks Andrea. It’s just the first draft that’s done. 🙂 Aw thank you. I’ve been go go go non stop. I’m feeling pretty frayed and tired. Hoping to do a gossip girl marathon this weekend and veg out. Thanks. I’m excited for them. It takes a lot of time to book an event and organize it and then get people there and make it a good time. 🙂 Hope they go well!

  11. You’re blowing my mind! I’m so psyched for you and how well TGWIG is doing on Amazon and elsewhere. An online workshop, huh? That sounds like a lot of fun. I’m considering doing something like that once I find time!!

    • LOL. It’s been a whirlwind here. 🙂 I wrote a blog post and they emailed and asked me to turn it into a workshop. So I did that. I get paid too which is cool. I’m trying to develop workshops and talks for paid presentations for the fall and winter.

  12. Aquileana says:

    Congrats on being on Amazon Top List!!!!! 🌠🎇🎆
    I am very happy for you, dear Kourtney!. Love and best wishes. Aquileana 😀

Leave a Reply

