Happy Thanksgiving + Final Book Tour Stops

IMG_8938Happy Thanksgiving!

I’m grateful to get to spend this holiday with my good friend Brett and my family. I’m also grateful to be finishing up Six Train’s sequel and sending it to my editor next week. Most importantly, I’m grateful to finally have some energy back and to be feeling like I’m on the other side of being sick.

What are you grateful for this year?

***

I’m at the end of the book tour.

Here are my last two author appearances for 2015:

November 29th from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. In Southington, CT, at the Aquaturf Convention Center for the 19th Annual Holiday Craft Fair: selling signed copies of my novels.
December 5th from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. In Unionville, CT, at the West District School (114 West District Road) for the West District 37th Annual Holiday Crafts Fair: selling and signing copies of my books.

 

If you weren’t able to make it to one of my events, and you would like a signed copy of The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts or a signed bookplate for your book, please contact me at: kourtney(dot)heintz(at)yahoo.com to discuss the cost.

 

 

This entry was posted in author appearance, Personal, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Happy Thanksgiving + Final Book Tour Stops

  1. Ally Bean says:

    Feeling better? Happy to see you’re back at it again. The food looks yummy. Most inspiring. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Happy Thanksgiving, Kourtney! How exciting about your sequel. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m grateful for wellness (mine and loved ones), seeing family soon and my upcoming book release.

    • Happy Thanksgiving! It’s been a tough slog with this one. With each book I reach a point where I just want to get it out off my to do list. Wonderful things to be grateful for. Congrats on the new book release. I’m a bit behind in my blog reading, but I’m hoping to catch up soon and find out more about your book!

  3. I’m grateful for my family and friends…and good health this past year.
    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving, Kourtney.

  4. Carrie Rubin says:

    As I’m in the process of trying to schedule my own book events, I have a newfound respect for all the appearances you’ve managed to snag. It’s very time-consuming and often requires repeat emails. At least that’s what I’m finding, anyway. You’re always an inspiration to the rest of us, Kourtney. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

    • Aw thank you. The multiple emails and follow ups are tough. I’ve had 6 emails with a bookstore and been on the cusp of an event only to have it not work out due to a scheduling issue. Hours gone. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ You have to be your own administrative assistant. Finding locations, figuring out who to contact, reaching out, following up–it’s a massive time suck. Hugs! I am so proud of you. You are next on my tbr list. There will be a review in December, I promise. Have a great Thanksgiving!

      • Carrie Rubin says:

        Time suck for sure. And please, no worries about my book. You have enough on your plate!

        • It helps me to keep a spreadsheet of all my contacts so I know who I need to follow up with. What didn’t work out and why. Then I recycle it for the next book and add to it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Aw thanks. I haven’t read much this month, but I’ve only got 20 pages left in the book I’m in, then I’m on to yours. ๐Ÿ™‚

          • Carrie Rubin says:

            A spreadsheet’s a good idea. So far I’ve just been saving my emails, but that will soon get out of hand. Thanks for the idea!

          • I even color coded mine based on status–initial reach out done (light green), confirmed event (kelly green), event held (fuchsia), and didn’t work out (gray). Happy to share. Hope it helps. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Lori says:

    Happy Thanksgiving, Kourtney. I’m thankful for moving back to my hometown where I can spend the holidays with family only a few miles away instead of 1,200 like before.

    How fantastic that you finished Six Train Sequel. Blessings to you.

  6. EllaDee says:

    I’m pleased you’re recovered, able to fit a couple of events in… people love meeting authors I think, and most importantly can enjoy and celebrate the holidays. Thanksgiving food always looks amazing!

    • Thanks! Me too. Felt like I lost a month there. I think it makes it special to meet the person whose words you’ll be reading for hours. You see who created this cool storyworld. Yes. I can’t wait for turkey and pie! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Sheila says:

    I’m glad you’re feeling better in time for Thanksgiving – let the celebration begin! I hope you’ll get some more rest in during the holiday season somehow. Happy Thanksgiving!

    • Thanks Sheila. Me too! The time in bed definitely made me re-evaluate things. I’m going to build in more down time. I’m planning to take the rest of November off from writing. Then do a writing workshop in December and blog holiday. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs!

  8. jmmcdowell says:

    It’s great to hear you’ve finished a draft of Six Train’s sequel! And that you’re feeling better again. ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a wonderful Thanksgiving, and don’t overdo anything in December!

    • Thanks JM. It’s funny, I thought it was the hardest thing I’ve written and then my crit partner reminded me when I’m in a book, I always think it’s the hardest one. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Finally able to pick up my room and start doing some cleaning. This excites me tremendously because I have energy and my room is finally getting back in order. Have a great Turkey Day! I am definitely taking it easier workwise. I only have 2 events in December and no writing deadlines for a change. Woohoo!

  9. Congrats on finishing a draft of your sequel. That must make you feel good. Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

    • It was a relief to stop thinking about it. I spent 6 months of this year doing 2 revisions on that book. I think this version is much better but I’m excited for editorial input. I reached that point where I was questioning all I did. I did. Hope you had a nice holiday too!

  10. Mayumi-H says:

    Sorry for missing this earlier post, Kourtney. So glad to hear you’re on the mend. I bet that yummy plate must have helped! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Good luck with the last stage of the book tour. Remember to stay warm, dry, and keep plenty of hand sanitizer nearby. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • No worries. ๐Ÿ™‚ Me too. So glad to be feeling like myself again and have energy. It did, though I ate way too much.

      Thanks. This weekend went well. It was an 8 hour craft fair which meant getting up at 5:30 to be there for 8 and set up. Then I had to do all the accounting afterwards. Felt like a 13 hour workday. But we sold lots and met tons of people. One more fair to go! Yes, great advice to live by! Thanks. ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Sounds like the perfect feast with friends. Glad you’re getting back up to speed!

Leave a Reply

