Barnes and Noble Signing in June

June 11 and 12 from 12 p.m. to 2 p.m., I will be at the Waterbury Barnes and Noble at 235 Union Street, Waterbury, CT, for a Teen Weekend Book Signing.

Barnes and Noble will be selling copies of The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts and I will be there to sign them and chat about the book and writing. I’ll also have freebies: bookmarks, wristbands, stickers, and temporary tattoos.

You can also sign up for my newsletter and enter my giveaway for a Barnes and Noble giftcard if you stop by my signing on either day.

IMG_9984***

I’m hard at work on a short story for another contest. I always forget how awful my first drafts are until I’m in one. Trying to get the first draft done before I move onto copy edits for Highway Thirteen to Manhattan in early June.

***

The cover design for The Six Train to Wisconsin will be updated this summer/fall. The series has a different concept for the covers and so I’ll be retiring the white house with the snowy background.

***

I’m going away Memorial Day weekend, so there will not be a new post here on May 30 as I will be out of state and away from my laptop.

Woohoo!

Going offline to connect in person!

Hope everyone has a great Memorial Day weekend!

 

This entry was posted in author appearance, Events, me time, Personal, publishing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Barnes and Noble Signing in June

  1. Enjoy the book signing and the holiday, Kourtney!

  2. themadgayman says:

    Girl, I leave for a few years and you gone and became famous. #Jealous!

    • LOL. Aw you’re too sweet. How have you been?

      • themadgayman says:

        I keep trying to re-invent myself. I really need to just settle down and be happy with where I am. I’m finding that more difficult than usual, but I don’t give up easily. Especially in the pursuit of happiness.

        • I can understand wanting to be the best you. The me of today is not the same as the me of two years ago. Life changes us. We are constantly becoming new people. Perspective, interests, loves–they can, and often do, all change over time. Embrace the you that you are now and welcome the you that you become. You’re awesome and that will continue to evolve in awesomeness. Keep changing and keep finding yourself. 🙂 Hugs.

  3. Great news. Good luck.

  4. Carrie Rubin says:

    Best of luck with the signing. I’ll be signing this weekend at a Barnes & Noble too. We’ll have to get our extrovert masks out!

  5. Aquileana says:

    Excellent to read your updates, dear Kourt… way to go… you are unstoppable, my friend… I wish you very good luck with everything… love and best wishes. Aquileana 🌟

  6. Time is speeding up ever faster as I look at the date you wrote this post and the time of the dates for your Book signing are nearly here. 🙂
    I too have been absent for a bit. Computer problems and I took a vacation. 🙂 Sending you my love and I hope you have a fabulous time and loads of success..

    Hugs Sue xxx

  7. My co-author, Stephanie Robinson, and I will be at B and N in Waterbury with you! Can’t wait to meet you. It is going to be an awesome event! 🙂

Leave a Reply

