Giveaways, Freebies, and Preorders–Oh My!

It’s less than 1 month until Highway Thirteen to Manhattan releases!

To celebrate, I’ve got a few cool things lined up.

Butternut Extravaganza Giveaway

Highway-Thirteen-to-Manhattan-4-mod1-Amazon

Want to win free signed paperback copies of the two books in The Six Train to Wisconsin series and a Butternut basket of goodies? Or become a character in the next book in the series and be in a scene with Kai or Oliver? Or win a $50 Amazon card?

Then you don’t want to miss my massive giveaway! There are tons of ways to enter including taking pictures in Butternut and Park Falls. There are also entries that don’t even involve leaving your computer.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

You can also enter the giveaway on this mobile friendly link to Facebook:

http://gvwy.io/bwh02f9

***

The Six Train to Wisconsin Freebie

The-Six-Train-to-Wisconsin-Amazon

For October and November, The Six Train to Wisconsin ebook is free to download on Amazon, Nook, iBooks, and Kobo.

I recommend rereading the last 50 pages before you read the sequel since the sequel picks up a few days later.

***

PREORDER LINKS FOR HIGHWAY THIRTEEN TO MANHATTAN’S EBOOKS

Highway-Thirteen-to-Manhattan-4-mod1-Amazon

AMAZON

NOOK

IBOOKS

KOBO

***

BLOG GIVEAWAY

Highway-Thirteen-to-Manhattan-4-mod1-Amazon

I’m giving away a copy of the ARC for Highway Thirteen to Manhattan here on the blog. The giveaway is international. If you comment below, you’ll be entered to win. Make sure you comment by EST 11:59 p.m. on October 16 when the giveaway ends. I’ll randomly select a winner and post their name here on the blog on October 17!

 

 

This entry was posted in book release, Giveaways, Promotion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Giveaways, Freebies, and Preorders–Oh My!

  1. Ooh it’s all very exciting Kourtney, the build up must be so much fun!

  2. I am so excited for you Kourtney.. xxx Love to you my friend xx

  3. So exciting, Kourtney!

  4. Lori says:

    Hi Kourtney. I know the feeling of anxiety. I had that as soon as I clicked “send” on my Kindle Scout campaign (going on until Oct. 22). Good luck with the release. I’m looking forward to reading it.

  5. Nick Brennan says:

    Mimi, Mike and Bryan Brennan are characters, Nick Brennan might as well be one as well..:)

  6. Ariane Sevillano says:

    This is so exciting, Kourtney! I’m sure HTTM will be a huge success. :))

  7. Aquileana says:

    Excellent! …. Wishing you the best of luck with the books, dear Kourt!… Love & best wishes. Aquileana 🙂

  8. WOW so much going on. Looks like you got an energy blast fromthe Mts.
    No doubt much applause headed your way with the new title!
    (Don’t do FB, but going to look at other options – thanks for the opportunity)

    • Yes. I also had a full day of writing workshops to teach. Been clocking a bunch of 12-14 hours days so I can take a couple days off this weekend. Aw I hope so. I’ve built up a pretty good platform there, so it’s where I do the bulk of my social media stuff. 🙂 I tried to on entry that doesn’t require social media.

  9. Mayumi-H says:

    Wow! Exciting things happening all over for you, Kourtney! It’s awesome to see you lighting up the social media highways with so much great news. 😀

    If we ever get the chance to sit down for a cuppa and a slice of pie, I’d love to hear how you decided you wanted to go into story series. Short stories are one thing, but it’s hard enough for me to stay focused on writing one big novel, let alone a series of them! Kudos to you for having such drive and gusto!

    • Aw thanks. It’s a constant simmer. I’m always working on promo stuff to get these bursts of good news. 🙂

      I’d like that. For me, I’ve always enjoyed reading series, so it felt like something I wanted to write. I am thinking of trying a standalone just to see how that would be and for a one and done moment. A nice break from my series work. I have to have ideas for each book before I write the first one so I know I have enough to sustain a series. I usually write a page of notes for each book so I can see if there’s enough story to sustain a series. Sometimes I’m like hmm, more a trilogy or dualogy. I think it’s just writing what I like to write. It feels like less work when it’s my choice. 😉

  10. Kimberly D says:

    Hi from New Zealand. I just finished the first book in the series and I’m glad to see that the second is so close to being released 😀. The characters grew on me over the course of the book and I will be interested to see how they develop. Thanks for a good read!

  11. Sorry for the delay in posting the winner’s name, I was at the New England Library Conference today!

    Here’s how the winner was randomly chosen: I assigned all commenters a number in order from 1-10 (excluding my replies) and then I used Random.org to select a random number from 1-10.

    The winner is Commenter #1! Congrats Andrea Stephenson! I’ll email you for your mailing address. 🙂

Leave a Reply

