Blog Break

IMG_9564.JPG

I’ve been trying to keep up with as many of my normal activities as I can, but I’m constantly tired and I feel worn through. The vertigo continues and I just need to step back for a few weeks. I’m going to take a blog break for a month. And I’m going to limit my social media.

I just need to take some time for myself right now.

I’ll still check in once a week on social media, but I won’t be there daily. If you need to reach me, please email me.

Hope everyone has a wonderful holiday season and a great new year. I’ll see you back here in mid-January.

Hugs!

 

This entry was posted in Personal, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Blog Break

  1. Kourtney, please do take care and all the time you need to rest up and get healthy. We writers like to push ourselves beyond at times, for all the reasons, but we need to remember the most important person. Hugs and healing energy coming your way.

    • Thanks, K.L. Releasing two books in a year was too much. I felt myself being overwhelmed all year and I kept pushing. It wasn’t worth it. I should have just not reissued book 1. I have a tendency not to listen to my body until it’s screaming at me.

  2. Lori says:

    May you heal soon. ❤

  3. jmmcdowell says:

    Take as long a break as your body AND brain need and get yourself completely well. If you try to do too much too soon, you’re asking for a set back! I don’t believe your audience will wander away and forget about you! 🙂

    • Thanks for understanding. I didn’t realize how hard I pushed myself all year until I couldn’t do it anymore. I am definitely going to restructure things in 2017. i’m trying to be on my feet more, taking walks and just being upright. It tires me out, but I am getting more stable on my feet. I hope so. I’ve spent so long building an audience. Hopefully, they will all be busy with holiday happenings too.

  4. Mayumi-H says:

    Take care, Kourtney, and feel better soon!

  5. I really hope you get well soon Kourtney. Have some good rest and I hope to see you full of beans after the year turns 🙂

    • Thanks so much, Andrea. I’m feeling a bit more stable on my feet. Still dealing with the vertigo, but trying to walk more and regain some balance. I nap daily and I’ve shifted into very very low gear. Hope that the holiday will give me some time to get better. Hugs!

  6. Hope all is going well, Kourtney. Take all the time you need. I hope you feel better soon! 🙂

    Wishing you Happy Holidays!

  7. Sometimes your body has a way of forcing you to stop and take care of yourself.
    Glad it’s not getting any worse – hopefully that’s a pause that starts you back to normal.
    Low gear is plenty fast for the holiday season – and early in a new year. So you’re just in the trend, don’t worry! Dogs are pretty healing and enjoy you sitting still (finally). Rest up.
    I’m wandering off for a bit, too. Also rethinking how to cut back a bit.
    Meanwhile hope your Christmas is merry and bright!

    • It does indeed. That’s definitely a good sign. I’m thinking a lot about things and realizing that I need to make changes.They are great to be around. I think the social media can be too much for me at least. I’ve got to set limits on it next year. Hope you have a wonderful Christmas!

  8. Running by to wrap up the season…
    Waiting for sunset on Christmas Eve is like standing toes-over-the-edge on a high diving board.
    Every year we’d cruise casually by the window to keep an eye on the sun’s progress until it was officially evening.
    Then the shout “Christmas Eve Gift!” would ring out.
    You see, the traditions says that the first person to voice that phrase on Christmas Eve to another would be graced with good fortune and joy all the next year.
    (And of course, whomever was first won. Everything was a contest…)
    It’s more difficult to be first now with caller ID.
    As all those who have become my friends in blogland are spread widely across time zones, I’d like to wish you all “Christmas Eve Gift” now.
    And as I already feel so fortunate to have such wonderful readers and writers in this neighborhood, I wish to share any phrase acquired good fortune and joy with you in thanks.
    No matter where you are or what you are guided by, hope you have a very merry Christmas and a new year full of adventure and joy.
    Peace on earth and goodwill towards all creatures great and small.

Leave a Reply

